Kubla Central
Unable to see arrow during slope element construction - Printable Version

+- Kubla Central (https://www.forums.kublasoftware.com)
+-- Forum: Kubla Cubed (https://www.forums.kublasoftware.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Getting Started (https://www.forums.kublasoftware.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: Unable to see arrow during slope element construction (/showthread.php?tid=542)

Unable to see arrow during slope element construction - pskrivanos - 01-14-2023

Hello, 

I'm just getting started with Kubla Cubed and have a question regarding the slope element. After I deliniate a slope element outline, I'm unable to see any of the controls that are used to define the slope incline and elevation.  This includes the 3 Points, 3 Points & Offset, Arrow and Arrow & Offset options. For examples, when I select Arrow, the arrow control doesn't appear on top of my plan. 

Any ideas when these controls aren't showing up for me?

RE: Unable to see arrow during slope element construction - Rich Howes - 01-17-2023

(01-14-2023, 04:32 AM)pskrivanos Wrote: Hello, 

I'm just getting started with Kubla Cubed and have a question regarding the slope element. After I deliniate a slope element outline, I'm unable to see any of the controls that are used to define the slope incline and elevation.  This includes the 3 Points, 3 Points & Offset, Arrow and Arrow & Offset options. For examples, when I select Arrow, the arrow control doesn't appear on top of my plan. 

Hi Pskrivanos,

Welcome to the Kubla Forum. We are currently unaware of any issues regarding this control, although your experience may have uncovered something new.

When creating a slope, the editor opens so that the outline can be defined. Once the outline is complete, OK must be pressed at the top of the editor as shown below:

[attachment=100]

This then makes the Slope widget appear and also provides several options in the right panel, as shown below:

[attachment=101]